Registered Nonprofits

List of Minnesota Nonprofits

The following list of Minnesota nonprofits are registered with Brackets For Good and are eligible to participate in our annual online, fundraising tournament. You can click any of the nonprofit names to see their Brackets For Good Stat Sheet and learn more about their missions, volunteer needs, funding needs, contact information and more. Our hope is this free resource helps people wanting to learn more about what philanthropic opportunities exist and how they can become involved. If we can help in any way please let us know at email@bracketsforgood.org.


NONPROFIT NAME (171) PRIMARY CAUSE SECONDARY CAUSE WEBSITE 2017 PARTICIPANTS
360 Communities Human Services Housing & Shelter http://www.360communities.org
Accessible Space, Inc. Human Services Housing & Shelter http://www.accessiblespace.org
ACES (Athletes Committed to Educating Students) Education Youth Development http://www.aces4kids.org
Active Kids Association of Sport Recreations & Sports Youth Development http://www.akasport.org
Adult Training and Habilitation Center Human Services Employment http://athc.org
Aftenro Home Health Care Public & Societal Benefit http://www.aftenro.org
Alliance Housing Inc Housing & Shelter Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy http://www.alliancehousinginc.org
Alpha Kappa Psi Scholarship Fund Education http://www.akpsischolarships.com/
American Cancer Society, Inc. Diseases, Disorders & Medical Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Foundations http://www.cancer.org
American Red Cross Human Services Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Foundations http://www.redcross.org/local/minnesota
American Refugee Committee International, Foreign Affairs & National Security Housing & Shelter http://www.arcrelief.org
Angel of Hope Animal Rescue Animal-Related http://AOHrescue.org
Animal Folks Animal-Related http://www.animalfolksmn.org
Animal Humane Society Animal-Related Public & Societal Benefit http://www.animalhumanesociety.org
Antioch Ministries Youth Development Religion-Related http://antiochnorth.com
Appetite For Change Food, Agriculture & Nutrition Youth Development http://www.appetiteforchangemn.org
Autism Society of Minnesota (AuSM) Public & Societal Benefit Diseases, Disorders & Medical http://www.ausm.org
Banyan Community Youth Development Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.banyancommunity.org
Basic Needs Inc. of South Washington County d/b/a Stone Soup Thrift Shop Human Services Public & Societal Benefit http://www.stonesoupthriftshop.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Greater Twin Cities Youth Development Human Services http://www.bigstwincities.org
BLAINE SOCCER CLUB Youth Development Recreations & Sports http://www.blainesoccer.org
Boom Boom's Beds Housing & Shelter Human Services http://bbbeds.org
Breakthrough Twin Cities Education Youth Development http://www.breakthroughtwincities.org
Brittany's Place Human Services Youth Development http://www.180degrees.org
Camp Fire Minnesota Youth Development Environment http://www.campfiremn.org
Can Do Canines Diseases, Disorders & Medical Animal-Related http://can-do-canines.org
Carpenter Nature Center Environment Education http://www.carpenternaturecenter.org
CASA MINNESOTA Human Services Crime & Legal-Related http://casamn.org
Catholic Youth Camp Youth Development Religion-Related http://www.cycamp.org/
Cedar Riverside People's Center dba People's Center Health Services Health Care Mental Health & Crisis Intervention http://www.peoples-center.org
Center School, Inc. Youth Development Education http://www.centerschool.org
Cheerful Givers Human Services Youth Development http://www.cheerfulgivers.org
Children's Theatre Company Arts, Culture & Humanities Youth Development http://childrenstheatre.org
ComMUSICation Youth Development Arts, Culture & Humanities http://www.commusicationmn.org
COMPAS Arts, Culture & Humanities Education http://COMPAS.org
Council on American-Islamic Relations, Minnesota Chapter Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.cairmn.com
Council on Crime and Justice Crime & Legal-Related Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy http://www.crimeandjustic.org
Crescent Cove Health Care Diseases, Disorders & Medical http://CrescentCove.org
Damiano of Duluth, Inc Human Services Youth Development http://www.damianocenter.org
DARTS Human Services Youth Development http://www.dartsconnects.org
Defending The Blue Line Recreations & Sports Youth Development http://www.defendingtheblueline.org/
Depart Smart dba ClearCause Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief Education http://www.departsmart.org
Disabled Veterans Rest Camp Mental Health & Crisis Intervention Public & Societal Benefit http://WWW.vetscampmn.org
Dodge Nature Center Environment Education http://www.DodgeNatureCenter.org
Elim Care, Inc. Health Care Religion-Related http://www.elimcare.org
Emma Norton Services Housing & Shelter Mental Health & Crisis Intervention http://www.emmanorton.org
Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota Diseases, Disorders & Medical Health Care http://www.efmn.org
Eriks Ranch and Retreats Mental Health & Crisis Intervention Public & Societal Benefit http://www.eriksranch.org
EVOLVE Adoption & Family Services Human Services Public & Societal Benefit http://evolveservices.org/
Face to Face Health and Counseling Service Human Services Health Care http://www.face2face.org
Feed My Starving Children Food, Agriculture & Nutrition Human Services http://www.fmsc.org
Firefly Sisterhood Health Care Mental Health & Crisis Intervention http://www.fireflysisterhood.org
First Step Initiative Employment Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://firststepinitiative.org
Fishing for Life Youth Development Recreations & Sports http://www.fishingforlife.org
Folds of Honor Education Youth Development http://foldsofhonor.org/foldsofhonormn.org
Food for His Children International, Foreign Affairs & National Security Religion-Related http://www.foodforhischildren.org
Free Arts Minnesota Arts, Culture & Humanities Youth Development http://www.freeartsminnesota.org/
Friends in Need Food Shelf Food, Agriculture & Nutrition Human Services http://www.finfood.org
Friends of the Brave Public & Societal Benefit Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief http://www.friendsofthebrave.org
Genesys Works - Twin Cities Youth Development Education http://www.genesysworks.org/twincities
Girls Are Powerful Foundation Youth Development http://www.girlsarepowerful.com
Girl Scouts Minnesota and Wisconsin River Valleys Youth Development Social Science http://www.girlscoutsrv.org
Global Horizons Incorporated (GHI) Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Foundations Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.globalhz.org
Global Rights for Women Crime & Legal-Related Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy http://globalrightsforwomen.org
Grace House of Itasca County Housing & Shelter Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.gracehousemn.org
Hammer Residences Human Services http://hammer.org
Helping Paws, Inc. Diseases, Disorders & Medical Animal-Related http://www.helpingpaws.org
History Theatre Arts, Culture & Humanities Public & Societal Benefit http://www.historytheatre.com
Homeward Bound, Inc. Human Services Health Care http://www.homewardboundmn.org
Hope Chest for Breast Cancer Foundation Public & Societal Benefit Human Services http://www.hopechest.com/
Immigrant Law Center of Minnesota Human Services Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy http://www.ilcm.org
In love word & deed...a street ministry for the homeless Religion-Related Public & Societal Benefit http://ILWD.org
International Wolf Center Animal-Related Environment http://wolf.org
James J. Hill Center Community Improvement & Capacity Building Public & Societal Benefit http://jjhill.org
Jeremiah Program Employment Housing & Shelter http://www.jeremiahprogram.org
Joyce Preschool Education Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.joycepreschool.org
Joyful Harvest Ministry Religion-Related Public & Societal Benefit http://N/A
Joy of the People Recreations & Sports Youth Development http://www.joyofthepeople.org
Kilimanjaro Volunteer Foundation Human Services Housing & Shelter http://www.thekvf.com
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Diseases, Disorders & Medical Medical Research http://www.lls.org/minnesota
Life Choice Human Services Religion-Related http://lifechoicecf.org
LifeSource Health Care Human Services http://www.life-source.org
Little People of America District 9 Diseases, Disorders & Medical Youth Development http://www.lpaonline.org/district-9-ia-mn-ne-nd-sd
Living Well Disability Services Human Services Housing & Shelter http://livingwell.org
Loaves and Fishes Food, Agriculture & Nutrition Human Services http://www.loavesandfishesmn.org
Lost Timber Bible Camp Religion-Related Youth Development http://www.losttimber.org
Maplewood Area Historical Society Arts, Culture & Humanities Public & Societal Benefit http://www.maplewoodhistoricalsociety.org
Meda Community Improvement & Capacity Building Public & Societal Benefit http://www.meda.net
Mercy International Mission Health Care Food, Agriculture & Nutrition http://www.mercyim.org
Merrick, Inc. Human Services Education http://www.merrickinc.org
Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans Housing & Shelter Human Services http://www.mac-v.org
Minnesota Association for Children's Mental Health Mental Health & Crisis Intervention Education http://macmh.org
Minnesota Coalition for Battered Women Public & Societal Benefit Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief http://www.mcbw.org
Minnesota Communities Caring for Children Human Services Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.pcamn.org
Minnesota FoodShare Human Services Food, Agriculture & Nutrition http://mnfoodshare.org
Minnesota Justice Foundation Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy Crime & Legal-Related http://www.mnjustice.org
Minnesota Law Enforcement Memorial Association Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief Mutual & Membership Benefit http://mnlema.org
Minnesota Military Family Foundation Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Foundations Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief http://www.minnesotamilitaryfamilyfoundation.org
MN ADOPT (Minnesota Adoption Resource Network, dba MN ADOPT) Human Services Public & Societal Benefit http://www.mnadopt.org
MRCI Human Services Employment http://www.mrciworksource.org
Muscular Dystrophy Association Diseases, Disorders & Medical Medical Research https://www.mda.org/office/minnesotadakotas
myHealth for Teens & Young Adults Health Care Youth Development http://www.myHealthmn.org
NAMI Minnesota Mental Health & Crisis Intervention Public & Societal Benefit http://www.namihelps.org
National Ataxia Foundation Diseases, Disorders & Medical Health Care http://www.ataxia.org
National Eagle Center Environment Arts, Culture & Humanities http://www.nationaleaglecenter.org
Neighbors, Inc. Human Services Public & Societal Benefit http://www.neighborsmn.org
Northeast College Prep Education Youth Development http://northeastcollegeprep.org
NorthStar Great Pyrenees Rescue of MN Animal-Related http://www.northstargreatpyrs.com
One Heartland Youth Development Health Care http://www.oneheartland.org
Open Arms of Minnesota Human Services Food, Agriculture & Nutrition http://www.openarmsmn.org
Open Your Heart to the Hungry and Homeless Housing & Shelter Food, Agriculture & Nutrition http://www.oyh.org
Paul's Pals Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Foundations Human Services http://www.pauls-pals.org
Pause 4 Paws Animal-Related Housing & Shelter http://www.pause4pawsmn.org
People Incorporated Mental Health & Crisis Intervention Housing & Shelter http://www.peopleincorporated.org
Pinky Swear Foundation Housing & Shelter Diseases, Disorders & Medical http://www.pinkyswear.org
Positive Coaching Alliance Minnesota Recreations & Sports Youth Development http://minnesota.positivecoach.org
Public Radio International Arts, Culture & Humanities Public & Societal Benefit http://www.pri.org
Rakhma Homes Health Care Diseases, Disorders & Medical http://www.rakhma.org
Reach for Resources, Inc. Human Services Mental Health & Crisis Intervention http://www.reachforresources.org
Rebuilding Together Twin Cities Housing & Shelter Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.RebuildingTogether-TwinCities.org
RESOURCE INC Mental Health & Crisis Intervention Employment http://resource-mn.org
Retrieve a Golden of Minnesota Animal-Related http://www.ragom.org
Richfield 4th of July Committee, Inc. Community Improvement & Capacity Building Public & Societal Benefit http://www.richfield4thofjuly.com
Ronald McDonald House Charities, Upper Midwest Housing & Shelter Health Care http://www.rmhtwincities.org
Rum River Art Center Arts, Culture & Humanities Education http://rumriverart.comj
Sabathani Community Center Human Services Youth Development http://www.sabathani.org
Safe Hands Animal Rescue Animal-Related Public & Societal Benefit http://www.safehandsrescue.org
Second Harvest Heartland Human Services Food, Agriculture & Nutrition http://2harvest.org
Senior Community Services Human Services Education http://www.seniorcommunity.org
Simon Says Give Youth Development Education http://www.simonsaysgive.org
Simpson Housing Services Housing & Shelter Human Services http://www.simpsonhousing.org
Small Sums - At Home Group, Inc Employment Housing & Shelter http://www.smallsums.org
Smile Network International Diseases, Disorders & Medical Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Foundations http://smilenetwork.org
S.O.S. Rescue Relief, Inc. Animal-Related Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.theadoptapetshop.org
Southern Minnesota Regional Legal Services Crime & Legal-Related Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy http://www.smrls.org
Spare Key Human Services Housing & Shelter http://www.sparekey.org
Special Olympics Minnesota Human Services Recreations & Sports http://specialolympicsminnesota.org/
Standpoint Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy Crime & Legal-Related http://www.standpointmn.org
St. Croix Animal Friends, Inc. Animal-Related Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://SCAFshelter.org
St. Sahag Armenian Church Religion-Related Arts, Culture & Humanities http://www.saintsahag.org
Students Today Leaders Forever Youth Development Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.stlf.net
Success Beyond the Classroom Youth Development Science & Technology http://www.successbeyond.org
Tee It Up for the Troops, Inc. Public & Societal Benefit Mental Health & Crisis Intervention http://www.teeitupforthetroops.org
The Aliveness Project Health Care Housing & Shelter http://www.aliveness.org
The Arc Greater Twin Cities Community Improvement & Capacity Building Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy http://www.arcgreatertwincities.org/
The Emily Program Foundation Mental Health & Crisis Intervention Diseases, Disorders & Medical http://www.emilyprogramfoundation.org
The Food Group Minnesota Food, Agriculture & Nutrition Human Services http://www.thefoodgroupmn.org
The GOD'S CHILD Project Human Services Education http://www.godschild.org
The Lift Garage Human Services Employment http://www.theliftgarage.org
The Saint Paul Conservatory of Music Education Arts, Culture & Humanities http://www.thespcm.org
The Sanneh Foundation Youth Development Recreations & Sports http://thesannehfoundation.org
The Southern Theater Arts, Culture & Humanities Public & Societal Benefit http://www.southerntheater.org
The Warming House Arts, Culture & Humanities Education http://www.thewarminghouse.net
TLC Education Foundation Education Youth Development http://tlceducationfoundation.org
Top Dog Foundation, Inc Animal-Related Public & Societal Benefit http://www.topdogfoundation.org
Transit for Livable Communities Public & Societal Benefit Environment http://www.tlcminnesota.org
Tree Trust Environment Youth Development http://treetrust.org/
True Friends Human Services Public & Societal Benefit http://truefriends.org
Twin Cities Kids In Need Resource Center Education Youth Development http://www.tckinrc.org
Twin Cities R!SE Employment Education http://www.twincitiesrise.org
Ujamaa Place Civil Rights, Social Action & Advocacy Human Services http://www.ujamaaplace.org
United Mitochondrial Disease Foundation Medical Research Diseases, Disorders & Medical http://www.umdf.org
University Episcopal Community Religion-Related Community Improvement & Capacity Building http://www.uec-mn.org
Voyageur Outward Bound School Education Youth Development http://www.vobs.org/
Walker Methodist Foundation Health Care Housing & Shelter http://walkermethodist.org
Walk-In Counseling Center Mental Health & Crisis Intervention Public & Societal Benefit http://walkin.org
Watercourse Counseling Center Mental Health & Crisis Intervention Youth Development http://watercoursecounseling.org
Western Communities Action Network Housing & Shelter Mental Health & Crisis Intervention http://www.wecan-help.org
Wildlife Rehabilitation Center of Minnesota (WRC) Animal-Related Environment http://www.wrcmn.org
Wishes & More Human Services Youth Development http://www.wishesandmore.org
YouthCAREmn Youth Development Human Services http://youthcaremn.org/

Recruit A Nonprofit

Thanks! Click submit and we'll send them an email or a social media nudge to register with your vote of approval.